Accidently Logged in with suspended IP - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 08-08-2015

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 50%
Default Accidently Logged in with suspended IP

Hello everyone, I have been using a stealth account for 5 Months now, I have two Wifi connections at home. One of the Wifi is associated with the previous suspended account. By the way I was suspended because I had some defective returns from buyers, and performance level was below standard at the time. Anyway today, I was logged into my stealth account through the Wifi which I was I using for the previous suspended account. I was online for about 4-5 hrs and Listed about 15 times, and afterwards I realized I was logged in with the wrong Wifi. I have comcast and I am suppose to have dynamic IP but My IP address has been the same for the last 2 years.

I have just did this once today. My question is how will this affect my account, Will Ebay will be able to Link my account due to this one incident. Any help will be appreciated.
Thanks.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 08-10-2015
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 1,244 Times in 705 Posts
Longevity: 79%
Default Re: Accidently Logged in with suspended IP

No one knows for sure, hopefully not happens but there is a chance it can cause you some problems. Just be more careful in the future and make sure to always log your ips and check them before you login to your account.

If you get tired of logging ips all the times then can go the VPN or VPS route
The Following User Says Thank You to 123 For This Useful Post:
RosieTosie (08-10-2015)
Old 08-10-2015
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,909 Times in 8,202 Posts