What determines listing position? A little help please - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 11-17-2015

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 64%
Default What determines listing position? A little help please

I have been selling the same sporting goods item for 4 years and since July sales have slowed to almost nothing and I have not changed anything. I did lower my price a week ago to help but nothing. I searched my listings today about 20 I have active and they are on page 6 of 7 and some have 3 days to go and other 12 hrs. They are also all grouped close together. My ratings are all above average. Any help is appreciated.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 11-17-2015

Thanked 1,595 Times in 1,075 Posts
Longevity: 65%
Default Re: What determines listing position? A little help please

The more activity you have on your page than the better Visibility you get and the more traffic.

The system they have in,place feeds off itself, activity leads to more activity, better traffic, more and more sales.

Once you become slow, you really need to shake things up because inactivity just will kill your listings, and if your sales are down they will continue to drop until your listings are not visible , if you just do nothing

Now it's important to always be changing and updating listings , fill in as much details , description that you can on each item, and always have multiple pictures, the more the better.

An incomplete listing with just a half fast description , one picture, and no details just won't work anymore.

But a full listing is not enough either.