Address ideas? - Page 3 - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 02-12-2016

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 54%
Default Re: Address ideas?

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_lock View Post
Wow. You guys are brutal! Speaking as a somewhat newbie myself, what is obvious to y'all is not obvious to newcomers. How are we supposed to know these questions have been asked over and over?

This forum is quite large and any newcomer may not know how to navigate it and look for answers. I certainly didn't know that I could use the "search" button when I first started. Be nice already!!!
Well, if you don't know how to locate a search feature then odds will be against you from the start. If you do not know how to read then you are unlikely to succeed in stealth.

Anyone who has spent a reasonable time reading the forum, and tried to help themselves, would know 95% of these same questions get asked over and over again. It seems people can't be bothered to do a little reading first and help themselves. Everyone is in a rush. The people who expect instant answers spoon fed to them all the time are the ones who are likely to have the lowest stealth life expectancy.

It is not about being nice. It is about people being too lazy to do a little background research first. It isn't hard to do. This forum has so much easy to find information. If some can't be bothered to help themselves why should others help them? Especially when those people have already asked the same questions in previous threads, and where given answers. Also, when given answers argue with the people that gave them, as if they knew better all along.