My first return request on an item listed as no returns accepted - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 09-06-2019

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 84%
Default My first return request on an item listed as no returns accepted

Hi everyone!

I've recently started selling on eBay, 2-3 months ago.

I've sold a used PLC (Programmable Logic Controller), which was in working condition when removed.
As an end-user I have no ways to test its status, and I've clearly stated this in the auction.

Following was the item condition: “Item was removed from a working car wash system. I have no accessibility or knowledge to test it, but it was working fine at the time of the removal.”

Also in the listing: "I don't have any knowledge or skills to test the item, but it was working fine before removal. Therefore it's sold AS IS, no returns. Thank you for understanding!"

The buyer received it in August 6 and opened a return request on September 5, stating the item's power supply is loud and making noise.

Even though the item did NOT come with a power supply! It was only the PLC, nothing else.

What would you recommend to do to win this case? I can only choose from Accept return, give full refund, give partial refund or send message.

Have you ever experienced similar? How to send this to eBay for investigation?
In the eBay email they state: If you don't resolve this request by 12 sep 2019, you may be required to issue a refund without the item being returned to you.

I've replied to the return 2 messages, but I cannot do anything else.

Thank you for your help!

Update: Just checked, the user has PRIVATE feedback... what a serial scammer