Temporary Paypal Limitation - Help ? overreacting is it the end ? - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Old 09-09-2019

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 26%
Default Temporary Paypal Limitation - Help ? overreacting is it the end ?

HI all - new here - came across the forum doing a google search - these are not 'stealth' account issues but normal ones

I have a business paypal I have been using with ebay for 10 years

my wife also has an account with paypal we have been using for years

on saturday evening they were both put on temporary limitation

my business account asking for Photo ID - Bank Statement - Info on Transactions for the past week - Update Business Info

did all 4 on Saturday - Photo Id and Transactions boxes are ticked confirmed - Bank statement and Business info show 'submitted for review'

I was not asked to supply invoices etc

Wife account - Phot ID - Bant Statment - Proof of address (I sent credit card statement of card on the paypal account) - Info on transactions in past week (easy cos there hasnt been any)

again did all 4 saturday - Photo and transactions ticked confirmed - Proof of Address and Bank Statment - Submitted for review

I called them on Sunday and they just said I have to wait

I have no idea why there is a limitation - we dont sell any risk items - we use wife account to buy stock and household stuff using credit cards registered on paypal account

my account is used to sell the stuff on website and ebay - 100% fb TRS etc -
I use 2 business accounts through ebay the one that is limited and another for macropayments - that account hasnt been limited and is still taking payments - however I dont have much go into it and only been using it 3 months or so