ioffer account under temp review - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > General Platform Discussions

General Platform Discussions Discuss other platforms (marketplace accounts, payment gateways, ad accounts, social accounts and more). In other words, if it's about another platform and it doesn't fit anywhere else, it goes here.

Old 02-19-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 82%
Default ioffer account under temp review

I have an ioffer account since Jan 2010. It was a buyer account and I was trying to set up a seller account with ioffer but it did not take my credit cards. Every time I input my credit cards info, it kept bringing me back to the credit card form. Those credit cards are real credit cards that I've been using for many years. So I just have $20 deposit at ioffer and I never expect I will sell anything because ioffer limits youre listing categories.

Today, surprisingly, I sold a dvd boxed set under god knows category. So I wanted to upgrade to a seller account. I ran to Royal Bank to get a prepaid Visa card. I registered my ioffer matching information on the card and tried to add the card.

After adding the card, my account is now under temp review. I did not know what is going on. I checked my prepaid Visa and ioffer charged $1 authorization fee already.

Did anyone have similar experience? Thanks!
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 02-20-2010

ioffer sucks man, same thing happened with me with the card info. i entered 3 different cards and it would just reload and not accept the card.

ioffer sucks because they basically find a way to screw over legit sellers or people who want to buy. yet 75% of the people on that site are scam artists and looking to steal money and ioffer lets them sell high priced items. site is a joke.