MC019 eBay Listing Removed: Copyright Violation - Unauthorized Item - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 06-14-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 80%
Unhappy MC019 eBay Listing Removed: Copyright Violation - Unauthorized Item

hello all i am a newbie and i recieved this message from ebay yesterday can some of you please give me some insight and some help on what to do please any will be appreciated!!

here it is:

MC019 eBay Listing Removed: Copyright Violation - Unauthorized Item (xxxxxxxxxx)

Dear xxxxxxx (xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx),

You recently listed the following listing:

xxxxxxxxxxxxx - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxx - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Your listing has been removed.

Your item was removed because of a request we received from VeRO participant, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, LLC, asking us to remove the item for:

- Item(s) infringes copyrights (for example, a bootleg recording of a live performance, a pirated copy of media such as software or movies, or an unlawful copy of copyrighted works such as text, paintings, or sculptures).

For more information on why your item was removed, you should:
- Contact the VeRO participant directly at antipiracy@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com with your questions or concerns.
- Wait 7 days for the VeRO participant to reply to you. Although most VeRO participants are willing to respond to polite email, please know that they aren?t obligated to reply.
- If after 7 days you haven?t received a response from the VeRO participant, please contact eBay by simply replying to this email.