Fulfillment by Amazon - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > Amazon

Amazon Amazon Suspension. General discussions on Amazon, suspensions, suspended, blocked, banned and more. Amazon Forum.

Old 06-25-2010
Executive [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 86%
Default Fulfillment by Amazon

Anyone have some knowledge on Fulfillment by Amazon?

On inspection, this seems a quit interesting concept.

I see no real downside but I am new to selling on Amazon. It would appear to be a nice way to ship off a bunch of items in one shot and the rest would be hands free on cruise control...

Anyone use it?
Cheers
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 06-25-2010

Longevity: 88%

higher fees
automatic refunds / returns
slow shipping
Old 06-25-2010
Executive [VIP]
Threadstarter  

higher fees understood, but ok

automatic refunds / returns Thats the case really anyway isnt it? Cant tell a customer "no" anyway

slow shipping Seriously? From Amazon itself??
Old 06-25-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by pod View Post
higher fees understood, but ok

automatic refunds / returns Thats the case really anyway isnt it? Cant tell a customer "no" anyway

slow shipping Seriously? From Amazon itself??
well atleast when its you, you can try and state your case etc if its amazon its whatever the customer wants so you lose some money there. plus since they get free return shipping EVEN MORE buyers want to return.

Yes when you buy from amazon they make you wait till the expected shipping period. So if you dont pay for expediated and it says expected arrive date 7-14 days dont expect to get it any time sooner. Some customers hate that.
Old 06-25-2010
Executive [VIP]
Threadstarter