I've been doing this for 2 years now I'm having issues - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion! > eBay Suspensions

eBay Suspensions General issues related to eBay Suspensions. Mostly geared towards eBay.com.

Old 08-14-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 93%
Default I've been doing this for 2 years now I'm having issues

I am opening up a new ebay account. I have had 10 accounts but suddenly i had 4 of them to go down for "security reasons" ???? wtf? I was a seller with 300+ feedbacks on each 100% and 2 years old. all stealth accounts. why they went down is a mystery.

I make sure i have a new IP, clean cookies, (including flash cookies), every time before i log in to ebay.

All accounts have their own address, phone, name etc. completely separate.
So separate that they are mostly DBAs with their own EIN and D&B numbers.

Now...my question.

I open up a new ebay account with a new name, addy, number, etc. I go to list one used book and 5 minutes later my account is suspended for "abusing ebay"

Can anyone shed any light on this?

I'm scared if there is a new tech out there that is killing me. I don't want to lose my other remaining accounts.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 08-14-2010
Super Moderator

Thanked 2,536 Times in 2,190 Posts
Activity: 69%
Longevity: 91%

OP, Please set what country flag you are in.
Did you follow all the steps in the stealth guide?
Old 08-14-2010
Threadstarter  

I'm in the USA

Yes i have read many guides etc over stealth.

I think the last time I posted something on here i was talking to ebayhateluv.. since then i've been just watching haha..
Old 08-14-2010
Super Moderator

Thanked 2,536 Times in 2,190 Posts
Activity: 69%

use different windows user acc. Don't delete cookies or flash.