PP Debit Card application denial and a Few Questions - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Old 10-24-2010

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 78%
Default PP Debit Card application denial and a Few Questions

Hey guys, first off I want to mention I am new to eBay/PayPal (return to eBay after 8 years). Instead of rambling on for multiple paragraphs, I will just list my questions. I must add that all of my info on eBay/PayPal IS identical and legit. Thank you in advance!!

1. I just started a new eBay account on Aug-22-2010 (bought around 3 items and sold about 4 items on the account). Should I think about using multiple eBay/PayPal accounts for selling and buying? I plan on selling 30-70 items per month (sports cards) and only plan on buying 5-10 items per month on eBay. I plan on doing a lot of non-eBay buying/selling.

2. I opened my PayPal account on Aug-25-2010 and after 60 days I applied for the PP Debit Card and was denied, right after the denial they gave me 14 days to provide proof of address, SSN, and ID. I sent them everything they requested. Why was I denied for a PP Debit Card when everything I have is legit? I have done about 100 non-eBay transactions, both receiving and sending money in the past 60 days.

All my information is legit with eBay and PayPal. My ultimate goal is to get professional tips on how I should go about selling and buying with PayPal and eBay with no headaches and a great experience. Again in advance, thanks for any input you may provide.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 10-25-2010
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 9,142 Times in 7,106 Posts
Longevity: 96%

Um, we're not mindreaders of paypal yet. We do well but we've not found all the secrets.