Does this stealth thing really work? - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 01-07-2011

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 77%
Default Does this stealth thing really work?

Hi

I am new to ebay and did something wrong. Now I am limited in a "specific category" designer handbags until February 2011. I cannot sell anymore til then.

I have actually sold ten. 8 on route and 2 received by customers. I received glowing reviews from the customers that have received their handbags. They will not even let me relist expired items that did not sell. When I was able to speak with them I even offered to show them receipts of where I purchased the handbags, The customs certificates, everything and still no cooperation from ebay at all.

This is bull crap. I invested a lot of money so I could sell on ebay and become my own boss. Now this. Being new to all of this I just dont understand, I have been forthright and honest, return overages on shipping back to the customer. Follow ups to make sure customer was happy. Everything. And then they cut me off at the knees. But they are the first ones with their hands out when they want their money. Any advice anyone can give would be greatly appreciated.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 01-07-2011
Executive [VIP]

Activity: 1%
Longevity: 82%

This is not something new. Ebay places selling limits in certain categories. Once you have a established account then the limits will gradually move up. You are not going to be able to just sell unlimited amount of high end items just starting out. That doesn't have anything to do with the account being stealth or not.
Old 01-07-2011
Executive [VIP]