Fresh start-do's and dont's? - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Old 02-22-2011

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 76%
Default Fresh start-do's and dont's?

So I'm completely new to pp and e bay, I've just opened my first pp account which will be used predominately for selling ($range of items sold- $50-$1000+)
I've already linked my bank account to pp and before going any further I figured It might be a good idea to "get a clue"

First and foremost as a force of habit I did not use my "real" name on my pp account, I was unaware if I would be able to change it later and unsure how it would be used so I chose a ⊗⊗⊗⊗. Right away I figured this probably would be an issue in the future..Would I be correct? Can/should I have them change it now?

Additionally, if anyone can point me in the direction of some good info to get started with PP and/or e bay, that would be greatly appreciated as well:D

BTW: I read the FAQ sticky already, very useful info there!

Last edited by ClarkD; 02-22-2011 at 03:20 PM.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 02-22-2011
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,909 Times in 8,202 Posts
Activity: 99%
Longevity: 83%

Don't change it now - get ID to back you up..if you can in case of verification - be creative.

Good info to get started with pa yp al and eb ay? The stealth guide on our forum is sick for that. Very good read - price ain't bad and subscribing allows you to enter another subforum that has a lot of hot topics and issues.
The Following User Says Thank You to rsot For This Useful Post:
ClarkD (02-22-2011)
Old 02-22-2011
Threadstarter  

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsot View Post