MC019 Auction was removed due to copywrite infringement. - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion! > eBay Suspensions

eBay Suspensions General issues related to eBay Suspensions. Mostly geared towards eBay.com.

Old 04-14-2011

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 75%
Default MC019 Auction was removed due to copywrite infringement.

Hi all. I'm relatively New to ebay, but over the last month I have been doing pretty well. My feedback score is 100% With 29 Reviewers. I've never had any Disputes or cases brought against me.

Recently I got turned on to selling Lacoste shirts. Last week. I sold a Lot of 10 for 229.99 with 20 shipping. No problems.

This week I decided to see what happens if I start the auction bid off at 0 and do it for 7 days. Well, by day 4, the auction was at 327.00. Which was great.
Yesterday afternoon I'm picking up my girlfriend to go see a afternoon movie with her, and I get an email from ebay. MC019- You're Auction was Removed for copywrite infringement. Needless to say I couldn't even focus on the movie.
Here is what was in the Message from EBAY.

You recently listed the following listing:

(((((LOT of 10 New Lacoste Polo Shirt's Size S - XXL))))

Your listing has been removed.

Your item was removed because of a request we received from Lacoste USA, a member of our Verified Rights Owner Program (VeRO), asking us to remove the item for:

- Item(s) is a counterfeit product which infringes the trademark owner's rights.

For more information on why your item was removed, you should:
- Contact Lacoste USA directly at lacostetrademark@lacoste-usa.com with your questions or concerns.
- Wait 7 days for Lacoste USA to reply to you. Although most VeRO participants are willing to respond to polite email, please know that they aren't obligated to reply.