which items get held the most? - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > WallStreetBets > Dropshipping & Wholesale Suppliers > Shipping Talk

Shipping Talk General discussions on shipping, customs, tracking, USPS, UPS, FedEx, DHL, EMS, etc.

Old 06-10-2011

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 74%
Default which items get held the most?

Being a total noob when it comes to wholesale, I was wondering if anyone could shed some light on which items (categories) get held in customs most often.

For example, a box of 20 dvds vs a box of 100?

Old 06-10-2011
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 9,142 Times in 7,106 Posts
Longevity: 96%

That's only part of the scenario.

Many other factors.

Many.

Quickie:box of 20 dvds coming in from flagged seller will be held faster than the box of 100.

Total noob is not an excuse to be enabled to flog foo-foos.

I'll leave to to ponder
Old 06-10-2011
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,909 Times in 8,202 Posts
Activity: 99%
Longevity: 83%

Trial and error - anything and everything can get scrutinized but part of it is luck of the draw. Doubt any particular sure fire way and, even if so, you can figure no one would divulge that kind of gold mine...unless a PM to me directly is always appreciated since i like to learn ha =)
Old 06-10-2011

Longevity: 78%