PayPal Credit Check - PayPal DOES run a credit check at some point on all accounts - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Old 02-29-2008

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 93%
Default PayPal Credit Check - PayPal DOES run a credit check at some point on all accounts

OK guys this is my first time posting here I just found this place what a great idea. I have been on ebay and paypal for awhile selling and just ran across something new to me havent seen it posted on these boards so here goes.

I have had quite a few pp accounts limited sometimes they come back sometimes not seems to me they always get limited after some amount of time and are stuck. Through better business I have kept them open much longer and am having much less trouble with this issue. However recently a notification came up on my account it is like the limited screen but my account is not limited. I can get $$ out but there is a checklist that needs to be done and as you see below they say it will be limited if no SS is given.

I am not the name on the account so I cant very well give them the social is there any way around this that you guys have found? Second does anyone have any idea how long they will let me string them along asking for info for it has been 5 days I was assuming 7 or 10 until they get pissed.

here is the BS form letter

As part of our security measures, we regularly screen activity in the PayPal system. We recently noticed the following issue on your account: