Why cant i add cc to my new paypal??! - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Old 01-16-2012

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 70%
Exclamation Why cant i add cc to my new paypal??!

**Please Note, ive already stealth guide, and it doesnt reference anything to the particular issue im having***

Hi, im a canadian resident, and ive opened a new paypal account and im trying to add a credit card to my account but whichever card i try, it doesnt work.

Let me get more specific:

Ive verified my paypal account with a real bank account, and remember my paypal account is only weeks old.

Secondly, the credit cards im using are real legit ones of mine

But the issue is, the info that it asks me, verif #, credit card # expiry # and etc are all real and legit, but when it asks for my name, i used the name that i opened my paypal account in (which isnt my real name), and so in the field, enter in ur first and last name, i enter in the first and last name of the paypal account the name is under, but not my credit card.

Now im pretty sure they cant cross reference to see if the name is right (incl last name) right? Because if im wrong in this sense, then would any of you even be able to create new paypal accounts.

Now its also noteworthy to mention that ive even tried my new credit cards, i.e. credit cards from different banks that ive never had before, and ive tried them but even tho they wont work.

So i appreciate if anyone could help me to resolve this dilemma.

Kind regards
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 01-16-2012
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,909 Times in 8,202 Posts
Activity: 99%
Longevity: 83%