Sourcing suppliers for electronic items and computer accessories - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > WallStreetBets > Dropshipping & Wholesale Suppliers

Dropshipping & Wholesale Suppliers Discuss Dropshipping on/off eBay, Amazon, Shopify, Etsy and other platforms.

Old 05-06-2012

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 69%
Default Sourcing suppliers for electronic items and computer accessories

Hi guys,

I am new to this world so please be gentle!

I have a store on eBay and have been successfully dropshipping small items for the past few years, making some extra pocket money but nothing thats guna make me rich!

I thought I'd try and take a step up in the eBay word and start buying wholsale items such as hard drives, digital camera's etc.

I made the mistake of creating an account on global sources . com and made an enquiry to over 100 suppliers thinking I may hopefully receive up to 5 replies.

Ive now received at least 60 replies from all different suppliers all promising great products, good prices, good service etc.

They all have websites, None of them accept Paypal or credit card and all ship using the same methods.

I have been scammed in the past and am extremely weary of EVERYBODY!

Does anyone have any tips on how I could weed the trustworthy suppliers from the scammers out of my list of about 60?

Has this happened to anyone before?

My brain is about to explode.

Any advice would be much appreciated
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 05-07-2012
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 8,909 Times in 8,202 Posts
Activity: 99%
Longevity: 83%

Welcome to the forums - all the best as you read. More people will post as time passes.
Old 05-07-2012
Threadstarter