Suspended after 9 years of honest selling for no reason by Ebay/vindictive sellers - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion! > eBay Suspensions

eBay Suspensions General issues related to eBay Suspensions. Mostly geared towards eBay.com.

Old 04-02-2008
Executive [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 93%
Default Suspended after 9 years of honest selling for no reason by Ebay Uk

I had been using Ebay UK for 9 years, selling my own items such as old books, comics......, old clothing, unused items for friends and family, buying items cheaply and selling them in the hope of making a profit.....etc

During the 9 years I did come across a few vindictive buyers who seemed like they had a grudge against me, because the wrongly filed item not received claims, I won all the claims because I could prove the buyers had received the item, some buyers tried other methods of keeping the goods and getting a refund, such as a buyer, who somehow filed a chargeback claim, after I sent her a £110 dress, I was gobsmacked when this happened, I was out of pocket by £110 and the buyer got a refund and kept my dress..........etc

Now this is what led to my suspension from Ebay Uk -

I was given a pair of UGG boots for xmas, which I wore during the winter period, now that summer is approaching, I decided I no longer had need for them, so instead of keeping them lying around the house, I decided I would sell them on Ebay UK and try to get whatever money I could for them.