Help will this go to Collections if I dont add my reimbursement method?? - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Old 10-31-2012

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 66%
Default Help will this go to Collections if I dont add my reimbursement method??

Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie. I spent all of last night and early morning going thru some of your posts. Great information on here.

I need help. I am now just fed up with paypal and Ebay as I am sure most of you are.

Here is what happened. I sold an item on EBAY. Once sold I came to find out that the buyer wanted to pay me a week later. I wanted to cancel the transaction altogether and proceeded to do so- just my gut feeling. The buyer declined to cancel.

Anyways 4 days later I get a payment. Item is received. All details full listed. Buyer files a SNAD. My PP had a 0 balnce. So they won in buyer's favor even though I had proof etc... But instead of taking money from my bank acct on file with PP (or cc) they reimbursed him and now I owe ebay.

Well ebay had a cc on file for my fees so I don't know how they couldn't charge the 490 in any case i get some email saying there was a problem processing payment and I need to add bank info for reimbursement method for current and future. Right now my ebay acct is not suspended. I am worried about collections. When I think of how i was ripped off I get so angry I thought of taking ebay and the buyer to court. I dont think its fair that they don't ivestigate and side with the buyer. I have 100 percent feedback sold many items for awhile now. But I guess that doesn't matter.