My suspension story - UK member - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion! > eBay Suspensions

eBay Suspensions General issues related to eBay Suspensions. Mostly geared towards eBay.com.

Old 02-07-2008

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 95%
Default My suspension story - UK member

Hey everyone, first I would like to say that from the little amount of information I have read, I know this is THE place that can help me to get back selling again.
Thanks for everyone's contribution to this very useful board

I am a uni student in the UK who started selling on ebay about a year ago. I'm nowhere near a business and sold stuff to basically fund weekly expenses which are typical of a student. My first ebay account is about 4-5 years old and I have 4 accounts in total, all in my name. This is because I had plans to sell different things in each account and one of them is used to buy stuff only.

About 8 months ago, I hit some financial difficulties and unfortunately took an easy way out to get some money, selling ⊗⊗⊗⊗ gear on ebay. It was ⊗⊗⊗⊗ designer shoes to be exact, and though at the beginning I sold a few, VERO stopped my auctions on 3 occasions. On the first two occasions, they cancelled the listings, but me being a fool I listed for a third time as I was desperate to shift them, they suspended me on the third time. I was suprised and panicked a little as I had no idea what to do. I then logged into another 2 of my accounts, to check if I owed any fees and if they had been suspended as well.