please help-new ebay user, buyer only MC999 suspension - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion! > eBay Suspensions

eBay Suspensions General issues related to eBay Suspensions. Mostly geared towards eBay.com.

Old 01-19-2013
Subscribed [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 65%
Default please help-new ebay user, buyer only MC999 suspension

I was a total noob. I signed up to ebay to purchase three smartphones for me and my family to keep my unlimited data with verizon. Was able to buy the first item within two days of opening ebay account.
When trying to purchase the remaining two phones the next day PAYPAL held up the payment from going thru and limited my account. I them proceeded to frantically try to pay for the remaining two phones anyway I could think of so I could satisfy the sellers (stupid I know). I opened a new paypal account with different email and cc but same name and address. I was able to purchase the remaining two phones this way.
The payments went through the new account and then promptly suspended. Anyways I was able to get my original paypal account reinstated and I received the second two phones.

This week I received a suspension MC999 from ebay (my main paypal account is still good). The asked me to send a fax to verify my identity (DL and bank statement or cc bill etc). Problem is I just moved from out of state and I have not yet got a new license. Should I give them my out of state license with the different address and explain? I would like to get my original account reinstated for buying only as I still have an outstanding issue with the first phone (not received and seller not responding to messages).

Now that I know better I will set up a stealth account for future selling.
Thank you