Disposable pp accounts - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Old 01-30-2013

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 65%
Default Disposable pp accounts

Hello. This thread is an intro AND a series of pp questions, so mods, please move if I am in the wrong area.

I have been ghosting here for several months now but I have been reading a lot more in the past three days. There is a lot of good info here on the boards, even from old threads and I just want to say thanks to all contributors.

Here's a little background on me...

I've had eb and pp accounts since 2003. For many years I was a casual buyer that occasionally made a sale or two. During college I sold maybe a dozen used textbooks for very little return. Then I left ebay alone for a few years. Last year I began playing with quibids (anyone familiar with that site?) and won some gift cards at really low prices. SO, naturally I went to ebay and made nice profit from my quibids winnings. After that gravy train passed I sold some random household items that did fairly well. This accumulated activity earned me some great feedback, 50/5000 limits and instant access to pp funds. At this point the approximate time was August of last year.

Well, a few months later I began selling a digital good in large quantities. I did very well with this item despite it being against eb & pp TOS or whatever. Anyway, after a couple weeks of strong sales I got my pp account limited. I was cashing out everyday, sometimes twice or thrice a day, so I never lost any funds. My girlfriend wanted in on the action and she had two pp accounts, so I worked off of those for about a month before both became limited. Of course, continuing to cash out religiously.