Experienced with ebay but not with paypal - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk > Paypal Limited

Paypal Limited PayPal Limited Account – A general forum on PayPal limitations and how to either lift them or create new accounts.

Old 05-22-2008

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 96%
Default Experienced with ebay but not with paypal

Hello Everyone,

I have been playing the stealth account for a couple years with general success although sometimes I still get the random link to a suspended user or abusing ebay.

Today my six year old premier paypal account was limited right after a new ebay account got suspended (nothing unusual there). I called paypal and I was told I need to verify my address (my phone number was a cell) they said I can fax a utility bill.

I have never had a problem just adding emails and this is a first problem (guess I have been lucky). The telephone rep said it was suspended on the ebay side and they would need to release the hold after I send in my proof of address. Should I even bother trying to save my account? I assume ebay will see all the emails I have used over the years and say YEA RIGHT!

I have been reading this forum off an on for years and am sure this has been addressed but I am sort of in panic mode.

Thanks for any help.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 05-22-2008
Administrator

Thanked 4,230 Times in 1,792 Posts
Longevity: 100%

You should be able to get your Paypal account back... forget your eBay account though.

Also, simply adding ebay emails to Paypal to accept payments doesn't work anymore, as you can see. For new eBay accounts you create, you'll need to create a new Paypal account.
Old 05-22-2008
Threadstarter