Thriving Honest Business - Ebay Booted Me - HELP! - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion! > eBay Suspensions

eBay Suspensions General issues related to eBay Suspensions. Mostly geared towards eBay.com.

Old 04-03-2013

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 64%
Default Thriving Honest Business - Ebay Booted Me - HELP!

I've been selling on ebay for 3 years (USA), had a thriving business selling 100% Authentic designer handbags - I even have 3 employees. My DSR for "item as described" went to a 1.29% (limit is 1.0%) back in August of 2012.

We completely revamped our description section as since August we have not a ANY low DSR's, 100% feedback score, etc. But we were not able to bring the number back to below 1.0% (we haven't been selling as many items as last year due to paypal/ebay restiction that they immediately implemented once the account went below standard).

Long story short, I woke up yesterday to an indefinitely suspended account because of prolonged low DSR score. The ebay assosiates/managers I spoke with looked over my account, said it is a beautiful account and they can see we take pride is our listings, descriptions, photos, and customer service. We just fell throw the cracks of the matrix and there is nothing they can do but submit an appeal on our behalf which will most likely be denied (I was advised).

I never even heard of a "stealth" account until yesterday, and I'm so lost on this forum.

If I "buy" an account from 123 (a seller on here) will it have feedback already?

Can I change the name on the account to anything I want or am I stuck with the name they give me?

If I need to contact ebay/paypal with an issue, can I? Or will they link me to my suspended account? I hate the thought of being sneaky/dishonest...