Paypal buyer calls my local police FBI involved - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Closed Thread

Old 08-06-2008

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 92%
Default Paypal buyer calls my local police FBI involved

About 4 months ago I sold a Twilight Zone DVD box-set on eBay. The buyer used BUY IT NOW and paid immediately. I later received an e-mail from the guy asking me to ship to a specific address that is in a different state other than the one associated with his Paypal account. I was a newbie then so I figured if that will make him happy fine. I did not anticipate any problems. I shipped the box set PRIORITY mail and of course got a delivery confirmation so we could track the progress of the package. A few days later the item shows up as delivered on the USPS website. So I figure everything is great. About a week or two later I begin receiving e-mails from the buyer. The buyer claims to have not gotten the DVD set. (keep in mind he provided me with a different address other than his PP) I got suspicious and told him I would ship a replacement. I of course never shipped out another one because I have the delivery confirmation. By this time I was frustrated with Paypal for some other reasons and decided not to deal with them anymore so I closed this account completely. Today I get a call from a local police detective about internet fraud. I was basically told by said detective that I would need to pay this guy his $165.00 via money order to "resolute" this situation. Apparently he filed a claim against me after I had already closed my account and of course Paypal would not give him his money back. Thing is I KNOW he is scamming me because I have proof his item was delivered but now I am worried becaus