Email titled "Your selling account is restricted" - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion! > eBay Suspensions

eBay Suspensions General issues related to eBay Suspensions. Mostly geared towards eBay.com.

Old 10-20-2015

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 49%
Default Email titled "Your selling account is restricted"

Hello:

I'd appreciate any help here.

I have been selling on ebay since Fall of 2001, 2,250 sales, 99.2% positive feedback. I went though a divorce and forget I had some buy-it-now fixed price listings and once they sold realized I didn't have some of the items (14) to ship any longer so cancelled and refunded promptly. This resulted in a high transaction defect rate but when you take all these away the rate was well under 5%.

Well, On September 1st I received an email to improve my seller performance but that was coupled with a selling limit that I had already exceeded by virtue of $$$ amount sold and number of active listings. So I could basically do nothing. Well then October 1st I get an email captioned "Your seller account is restricted"

"
You can no longer sell items on eBay
Hi Steven,
We want to let you know that you haven’t met the minimum requirements to sell on eBay and your seller level is Below Standard in the US program. As such, you won't be able to list and sell items on eBay anymore.
Selling standards are in place to ensure that sellers deliver a great customer experience to their buyers. They measure whether buyers were satisfied with your items and your customer service.
When you don’t meet the minimum requirements for selling, you are creating experiences that erode confidence and drive buyers away.
If you had any active listings, they've now been ended, and any selling fees paid for those items will be credited to you.