In a very big mess - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > PayPal Talk

PayPal Talk PayPal Forums. General issues related to PayPal.

Old 11-18-2016

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 42%
Default In a very big mess

Hello everyone,

You all seem so friendly so I thought this was the place to come to explain my problem and see if anyone has some advice on how I should go forward. I have been selling on Ebay and using paypal for about 8 years. I sell custom made items so when the buyer purchases the item they know it won't be ready for about 4-6 weeks. I recently had a couple weeks where I was going through some devastating issues at home and I fell behind. A lot of my customers got mad and filed claims and left bad feedback which created to more panic among other people. Complete domino effect. I received the paypal limited email shortly after. So now I can't make money and can't pay my Ebay fees and therefore am desperately behind in my orders. The paypal disputes keep piling up every day and it is getting out of hand even though I am trying to contact everyone and ask for a little more time. Right now my paypal balance is in the negative over 2,000 and I am sure it will be more as more cases coming rolling in. I feel very over my head with this. I can't sleep anymore because I am afraid that they will come and take me to jail. I have never dealt with this before. Do you know if paypal can call the police if buyers keep filing chargebacks and you don't have the money to cover it? Sorry for the long winded post! Just very anxious lately.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 11-18-2016
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 1,484 Times in 1,192 Posts
Longevity: 91%
Default Re: In a very big mess