Etsy Newbie - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > Etsy Discussions

Etsy Discussions Etsy Forums. General discussions on Etsy, direct checkout, account suspensions, suspended, banned and more.

Old 04-09-2017

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 40%
Default Etsy Newbie

Hi,

BORING PART

I'm not new to making money online but I'm a complete Etsy newbie. I went through their TOS, Help articles and forums thoroughly before creating an account. Since dropshipping is allowed under Craft supplies and Party supplies, I opened a shop for party supplies. I had listed only one item to test.

After 48 hours they had deactivated my account. I had received an auto generated email asking me to never open an account again!

After I contacted support they had sent me another auto generated email listing out the "violations" but NONE of them are true! Literally NONE!

HELP OUT A NEWBIE

While googling about stealth Etsy accounts I found this forum and I really hope someone can help me with the following questions

1. Does ebay/ paypal stealth method work for Etsy too?

2. To open a new account, I need a new credit card. How can I handle this? I know I can get VCCs but they are prepaid cards and after the prepaid amount runs up how can I pay for the listings?

3. I hear some people mention about "High Risk" items (Ex: T Shirts). What does that mean? Is that true? And what kind of items are considered as High Risk items?
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 04-09-2017
Super Moderator

Thanked 1,652 Times in 1,249 Posts
Activity: 24%
Longevity: 61%
Default Re: Etsy Newbie

Hi, welcome to the forum.

Search in the etsy part of the forum to answer your questions, or wait for other members to chime in.