Hello Everyone, from a long time ebay user (a ton of accounts) - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > General Discussions (Off-Topic) > Introductions

Introductions Introduce yourself to the community!

Old 05-03-2009

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 86%
Default Hello Everyone, from a long time ebay user (a ton of accounts)

Hey what's up! I just joined a few days ago and have learned a lot.

A little about me, I'm a full time college student and since 2001 or so I've been selling on ebay.

I started selling "wholesale lists" in highschool, then moved up to ringtones, then lance armstrong bands and breast cancer bracelets.. then I foudn Vero items I have and do sell several legit items as well (I wanted to go legit cause i gre tired of the hassle of ebay and paypal limitations)

My biggest downfall was in 2005 (summer) I thought i had a good contact with ipods , so i sold them in advance, $12,000 worth. Then i realizes my supplier couldnt send them (i foudn this person on ioffer) I had already withdrew all this money from my paypal accoutn and had it sitting in my bank account. Well, after my supplier basically said they couldnt supply them i trie dto scramble aroudn trying to find a supplier who could bail me out, even if it meant me just breaking even as I had $12k and no ipods and pissed off people with no products. Well, i started to issue refunds when i realized this was not gonna work out. Well, after it was all said and done my PP accoutn wound up about -$3500 bucks. UH OH! I did a lot of research on what would happen, and apparently i was in the clear, as they won't come find you unless it's over $5000.. so that was the start of it.

Since then It's been a game of cat and mouse, ebay accounts, paypal accoutns, vero items etc..