Advice on investing in Bitcoin in uk - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > WallStreetBets > CryptoCurrency

CryptoCurrency Discuss all CryptoCurrencies / coins and their use for personal or business purposes. Bitcoin (BTC) is possibly the best known but there are numerous crypto currencies, this is the forum to discuss them all.

Old 12-31-2017

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 43%
Default Advice on investing in Bitcoin in uk

Hi all
I'm after some advice as a complete novice about investing in Bitcoin. I've been following and looking into it for a while.. Couple of questions
1, I've downloaded blockchain (coinbase wouldn't upload ID), based in uk. Is it a good idea to use that for everything? From taking money from my bank to buy as well as a wallet? While I want to keep things simple, I don't want to lose it all in fees.. They don't seem very clear on fees!

2, Had look on blockchain, minimum amount is just under £50, am I wasting my time going that low? I only want to invest what I can afford to lose.. That was sort of what I was thinking of amount wise.

3, Is blockchain my best option for uk? Or do you have other suggestions?

Many thanks
Rider
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 12-31-2017
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 9,142 Times in 7,106 Posts
Longevity: 96%
Default Re: Advice on investing in Bitcoin i

Evening, rider’.

I noticed you posted in the thread about purchasing ripple.

The user Play has posted a lot of good UK information.

Here is his profile. https://www.aspkin.com/forums/members/play.html

He has made lots of posts well worth reading. Whole section is full of good info.

Kraken & bitstamp for UK have a long waiting time . Thing is registration is taking weeks because of the influx of new users. Use a couple of exchanges.