New Paypal advice please - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > General Discussions (Off-Topic) > Introductions

Introductions Introduce yourself to the community!

Old 03-06-2018

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 35%
Default New Paypal advice please

Hi everyone newbie here. I am looking for some advice before i make a mistake and stuff things up with Paypal!

some background info, had a very large honest business on ebay 4 years ago which got suspended after one too many low delivery ratings due to a failure on a courier companies part. (we sued and won but ebay didn't care, wouldn't even entertain talking to us!)
Lost everything. nearly my home as well!
In a panic, my partner and i tried to sloppily re-set up not realising things could be linked back then. We got suspended twice, once each with our details.

So... Last year we moved house and decided to try again properly from the beginning. Opened a new ebay and paypal with our new address, new bank account, new computers, mobile number, new ip, everything was new except my name. Everything was going fine until paypal asked me for ID. stupidly in my panic and haste i sent a dodgy driving licence picture with a doctered surname (passport had already been used and i hadn't updated my surname since marrying) Immediately the paypal was closed down and funds held etc.

But my ebay was never affected or closed too? that was over a year ago. My gran let me use her paypal which i hooked up and have been using ever since. As this is in her name and her bank account it's not ideal now my business has grown that she keeps transferring me the funds every day! (She sent all her ID and was checked over thoroughly 6 months ago without issue obviously because she's who she says she is)