EBay Asks For VAT registration - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 05-26-2020

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 22%
Default EBay Asks For VAT registration

I really need advice from someone who has been in same situation as me.I have recently hit 85k rolling turnover and ebay have send me email to register for VAT to comply with law or they may suspend my account for further listings.It is my legit business account (not stealth) and i have been trading for more than 10 years.In the past years I hardly made over 30-40K turnover but this year has been good and i did 87K although my profit is no more than 20% of this figure .As soon as i got the msg from Ebay i have stopped all my listing and i am planning to stop trading untill my threshold go below 80K .Does anybody knows if this is going to work or I will be still asked to provide VAT registration ?
I did lots of research and I was thinking to open fresh Limited company with VAT registration but I still will not be trading for few months .I will just upload the VAT to satisfy EBay in case they block my account .After few months when my turnover fall bellow 80k I would close the limited company and de-register for VAT .Not sure if this is going to work so any advice from someone more familiar with this matter would be greatly appreciated .
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 05-28-2020

Longevity: 27%
Default Re: EBay Asks For VAT registration