Declining sales % every year - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 11-01-2015
Super Moderator

Thanked 2,535 Times in 2,189 Posts
Activity: 69%
Longevity: 91%
Default Declining sales % every year

I have been making a record of sales every year for the past 5 years and

I find that July up to september are usually the slower months and sales start to pick back up in October and goes on full force Early November upto Christmas.

But it seems that the sales % has been dwindling steadily for those months every year.

So I wonder if this is due to eBay or if consumers are making a different trend / timing in their purchases every year.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 11-01-2015

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 76%
Default Re: Declining sales % every year

I try make all my purchases by mid-November and try to purchase nothing in December.
Old 11-01-2015

Longevity: 59%

for me after christams there is always big drain of my sales.
As for this year- Sales between 10.10 and 0.11 are 40% less than usual.
Old 11-01-2015
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 3,108 Times in 2,282 Posts
Longevity: 60%

It may be your market, your pricing, more competitors diluting sales etc...

I have items and categories like this and I have areas and catagories that grow each year it seems.
Old 11-01-2015

Longevity: 59%

True.
There are catagories that get raised by sells before Holaween (Clothes, Customs, Make up).
There are catagories that get raised before Christmas. (Most items that are present possible).
And offcourse diffrent clothes that can sell more in diffrent season.
Old 11-01-2015
Super Moderator
Threadstarter