Idiot buyers - Non paying buyers - Complaints - talk about your Bad Buyer experiences - Page 10 - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > General Discussions (Off-Topic) > Everything Else

Everything Else For off-topic conversation. The rules are relaxed in here, but play nice!

Closed Thread

Old 03-19-2008
Executive [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 94%
Default Idiot buyer, Possible not as described dispute with ebay

Hello, i am a seller of authentic designer wallets sourced from over stocked / end of season distributors. I recently sold a gucci wallet to a customer who is complaining that the box was badly scrached ( Which was clearly stated in the listing, Bold & underlined) and that the item is not authentic. I have sold over 15 of these before with no problems.

i am concerned that will open a " not as described " dispute with eBay. They paid via bank deposit as i dont accept paypals bull****. I currently have 40 feedback all 100% and have been registered since 2005.

I dont wish to give a refund so I am just wondering, what are your thoughts on the likely outcome if they do file a not as described dispute with ebay?
... suspension? would ebay side with them? they have 15 feedback 100%

Note they didnt pay by paypal so theres no worry of a paypal dispute.

Thanks
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 03-19-2008
Executive [VIP]

Thanked 9,142 Times in 7,106 Posts
Longevity: 96%

Why not think of it as good PR, swop the box with the.... buyer. Why create
dramas for yourself. Be flexible even in the face of BS.
Old 03-19-2008
Executive [VIP]

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenBean View Post
Why not think of it as good PR, swop the box with the.... buyer. Why create
dramas for yourself. Be flexible even in the face of BS.