eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   General Money Chat (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/general-money-chat/)
-   -   Need some advice. What would you do if you were in my shoe? (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/general-money-chat/111310-need-some-advice-what-would-you-do-if-you-were-my-shoe.html)

Rhonda 10-12-2017 05:13 AM

Need some advice. What would you do if you were in my shoe?

Hi all,

I have been selling online for over 4 yrs and it all started on eBay until I used my sister's credit card and because her eBay account was suspended indefinitely, my eBay account's selling limit could not be lifted until the hold on my sister's account is lifted. Then I stumbled on this forum and bought the eBay stealth book. I applied the stealth methods on etsy because I had an etsy account and was banned due to selling items infringing intellectual property (consequences from sourcing in China).

Then 2 yrs ago, I found this platform Storenvy that totally fits the category I'm selling in and I dedicate all of my time and energy onto that website plus selling a few of this and that on 2 eBay accounts.

As aspkin is always preaching about having my own website, I started creating my own website and successfully built a website with wordpress. However, this website has been online for 2 yrs and still only making 1-2 sales per month. I have been including business cards along with my eBay orders but I guess I'm not making enough orders on eBay and I don't have time to update my website as often so traffic is very low.