eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   General Platform Discussions (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/general-platform-discussions/)
-   -   Dropship from eBay legal? (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/general-platform-discussions/69601-dropship-ebay-legal.html)

pigpighu 01-25-2014 12:22 AM

Dropship from eBay legal?

Just want to be safe, like I sell stuff on other sites, is it ok to dropship from eBay/amazon, just change the shipping address to the buy's when I checkout?is it legal or safe to do this frequently? Sorry if it sounds dumb but I'm new at this.

KDavis 01-25-2014 12:44 AM

Re: Dropship from eBay legal?

I've thought about doing that with ebay but I don't think it's a good idea. On the other hand, people dropship from amazon all the time. I'm pretty sure it's legal.

Sandy D 01-25-2014 02:37 AM

What law would you be breaking if you did?

There is no law that prevents you from doing so that I know of.

To be illegal you need to break a law of some kind.

People dropship items 24-7.

jeffweico 01-25-2014 02:40 AM

I have never done this myself, but the issue I see coming up time and time again with Amazon is people losing accounts for using Amazon Prime to drop-ship. Amazon specifically prohibits that in their rules. But if you use their normal shipping, you should be fine.

Sandy D 01-25-2014 02:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jeffweico (Post 522857)
I have never done this myself, but the issue I see coming up time and time again with Amazon is people losing accounts for using Amazon Prime to drop-ship. Amazon specifically prohibits that in their rules. But if you use their normal shipping, you should be fine.

Just got to make sure you do not dropship items in an Amazon box to an ebay customer.

:nono: