Researching a Niche - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > General Platform Discussions

General Platform Discussions Discuss other platforms (marketplace accounts, payment gateways, ad accounts, social accounts and more). In other words, if it's about another platform and it doesn't fit anywhere else, it goes here.

Old 02-23-2008

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 94%
Default Researching a Niche

Can someone recommend the best way to research a niche to see if it's viable? I've got 5-8 in mind. I would love some advice before I invest in a domain name and website! Since I'm a beginner I thought I would start with a bans site and go from there?
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 02-23-2008
Administrator

Thanked 4,228 Times in 1,792 Posts
Activity: 4%
Longevity: 100%

BANS makes money. I hear of people making 500-600 their first month with it.

I haven't tried it yet, but I want to soon.

As for niches I go for what pays well and what I know something about; like web hosting. Web hosting companies are paying 50-100 per signup. I love anything to do with websites and making money online. I have my own server, had many many websites, and dealt with all there is when it comes to web hosting. Just find something you enjoy talking about and go for it.
Old 02-24-2008

Is it really hard to get running? I'm really interest in the concept but I can't afford to pay big adwords campaing and that kind of thing... Let say I would put 200-300 to start would I be ok?

BTW thanx Aspkin! I've read some infos on your blog and they really help me out in the affiliate market, I'm now making a few hundreds/month on Clickbank
Old 02-24-2008
Administrator

Nice topazcorp,