eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   CryptoCurrency (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/cryptocurrency/)
-   -   Advice on investing in Bitcoin in uk (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/cryptocurrency/113699-advice-investing-bitcoin-uk.html)

ridermacleod 12-31-2017 03:49 PM

Advice on investing in Bitcoin in uk

Hi all
I'm after some advice as a complete novice about investing in Bitcoin. I've been following and looking into it for a while.. Couple of questions
1, I've downloaded blockchain (coinbase wouldn't upload ID), based in uk. Is it a good idea to use that for everything? From taking money from my bank to buy as well as a wallet? While I want to keep things simple, I don't want to lose it all in fees.. They don't seem very clear on fees!

2, Had look on blockchain, minimum amount is just under £50, am I wasting my time going that low? I only want to invest what I can afford to lose.. That was sort of what I was thinking of amount wise.

3, Is blockchain my best option for uk? Or do you have other suggestions?

Many thanks
Rider

GreenBean 12-31-2017 04:46 PM

Re: Advice on investing in Bitcoin i

Evening, rider’.

I noticed you posted in the thread about purchasing ripple.

The user Play has posted a lot of good UK information. :yar:

Here is his profile. https://www.aspkin.com/forums/members/play.html

He has made lots of posts well worth reading. Whole section is full of good info.

Kraken & bitstamp for UK have a long waiting time . Thing is registration is taking weeks because of the influx of new users. Use a couple of exchanges.

As a matter of security, I do not store/keep coins in an online wallet.
:pop2:

empirestate 12-31-2017 10:39 PM

Re: Advice on investing in Bitcoin in uk

Cryptos to the moon!