Veteran eBay Seller Hit with 2 Vero Violations (HELP) - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 02-07-2020

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 68%
Exclamation Veteran eBay Seller Hit with 2 Vero Violations (HELP)

Need help from the experts on the forum. Please read and input.

I've been selling under one eBay/Paypal account for about 10 years. I have over 5000 feedback. I've received Vero warnings 1-2 times here and there over the years. But never so close together. We sell liquidated/overstock items...so our items are never the same.

Just this past month, I don't know if eBay has ramped up Vero or what...but I received 2-3 violations from Dec-Jan. All different item listings and brands. This caused a restriction on our account on Jan 21 (3-day restriction). So we revamped how we listed, avoiding listing any Vero brands, and removed listings just to be safe.

One of these listings I manually closed in January was just flagged on February 5th as Vero as well (which caused my account to get a 7-day restriction). Unbelievable. I tried to explain this to the eBay team...but they told me that only eBay's Vero team could fix.

--First Question: does eBay's Vero email group respond? It's been 24 hours and nothing so far. Is there a different route to appeal other than vero@ebay.com?

Trying to be proactive here. I really don't want to move to stealth accounts since I do about $150K in sales on eBay every year. That seems like it would be a nightmare to manage and try to keep under the 20K limit on 8 accounts?!?