eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   eBay Discussion! (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-discussion/)
-   -   Seemless MP transition using real name/brank credentials...add real address to Ebay? (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-discussion/141794-seemless-mp-transition-using-real-name-brank-credentials-add-real-address-ebay.html)

ninjastyle10 02-01-2021 06:58 PM

Seemless MP transition using real name/brank credentials...add real address to Ebay?

So like many others, I added my real bank account under my real name in order to transition to Managed Payments, and miraculously everything transferred over to Ebay just fine and I've been selling without issue for almost 2 months now.

Since it's far easier to print labels directly through Ebay instead of paying a monthly fee to Shipstation and plugging in tracking numbers manually, is it SAFE to add my real address to my Ebay account in order to print labels and accept returns to my real address?

Of course my real name and this address are associated with accounts that were permanently banned 3 years ago (hence why I'm now on stealth), but I'm asking because Managed Payments and Ebay somehow allowed my real bank account info to pass without issue.

However, I'm curious if adding my real address to Ebay might trigger something.

Any input is appreciated, thank you.

Shadyhero1002 02-01-2021 07:38 PM

Re: Seemless MP transition using real name/brank credentials...add real address to Eb

Better safe not to add it incase it does. Better safe than sorry.

solefoodbk 02-02-2021 12:40 AM

Re: Seemless MP transition using real name/brank credentials...add real address to Eb