Ebay's Transaction Count - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 05-23-2011
Subscribed [VIP]

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 76%
Default Ebay's Transaction Count

I have been using my ebay account very well for the past 6 months and have had very few problems. I am selling legitimate items and have not had any issues with VERO or ebay. From my perspective, the most easiest way for my account to be shut down is by obtaining low DSR's. Obviously, low DSR's are calculated by the percentage of low DSR's compared to the total number of transactions. I think it is ultimately important to increase the number of transactions so that this percentage is as minimal as possible.

Here are my questions. Say I have 100 $.99 items that I am selling at a fixed price in one sale. If a buyer buys all 100 items, is this considered one transaction or 100 transactions? I do have an item that does sell very well for $.99 and am trying to get as many transactions as possible.

If the buyer asks to either cancel a transaction or I report them for non-payment, is that transaction eliminated and does that take away from my transaction count? I've talked to two ebay reps, and they didn't seem to be clear on the rules either.

This may not be the correct forum to ask these questions but in my opinion, increasing your transaction number is the best way to keep your 1's and 2's on your DSR as a low percentage and increasing your sales.
The complete step-by-step guide to get back to selling today!

Old 05-23-2011