Ebay has become a joke ... - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 05-11-2008

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 93%
Thumbs down Ebay has become a joke ...

I have been buying and selling on eBay for over 10 years. It used to be fun, it is now totally pathetic. Imagine these scenarios, they are very plausible. Years ago, no problems .. Today here is what happens....

1. Grandma wants to sell an old gold broach to raise money for a vacation. The pawnshop offered her 750.00, she decides to try ebay, she had heard that someone would probably pay over 5000.00 for it. She goes to open an ebay account, she had heard of ebay and thought it might be fun. She registers and tries to list her broach. After struggling to upload her photos and write a description the screen tells her stop. You need to let us call you or open a paypal account. She never heard of of paypal so she has ebay call her, the 8.00 an hour ebay ebay rep says we cant verify your identity you need to open a paypal account and link it to your ebay account. Poor Grandma freaks out, says the hell with it. The broach goes back in the jewelry box and Grandma cant take her long dreamed vacation.