How much on eBay is actually genuine?! - eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums
eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home > Platform Discussions > eBay Discussion!

eBay Discussion! EBay Forum. News, Updates, or Anything eBay is Welcome. A kind of lounge if you will.

Old 02-26-2015

Activity: 0%
Longevity: 55%
Default How much on eBay is actually genuine?!

Not entirely sure if this is the kinda thing that's cool to post on here, feel free to delete the post if not BUT wanted to discuss this with some other actual eBay sellers (I'm new to the whole thing, don't know anyone else that does it)

Basically I've spent the past two days looking for new sources/new products etc... to expand my business, at some point during this process I got bored and decided to go down the rabbit whole of what you'd call less than legitimate products from China. Ended up finding a site offering everything from macbooks, ipads, iphones to games consoles, new games etc...

(just to point out, I would never ever buy anything from somewhere like that, I've never bought anything from China and don't plan to start)

but it got me thinking, and when I had a quick look on eBay I saw people selling these items, for VERY similar prices if you swap the $ for a £ then looking at their feedback I see people saying the seller is actually from HK.

I won't name names, but on a few of these items they are the very top result, and are selling apple products for £200-300 less than apple, claiming it's brand new and genuine, which all just makes me incredibly suspicious!