eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   eBay Discussion! (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-discussion/)
-   -   my dsl modem took a crap company had to change routers (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-discussion/99046-my-dsl-modem-took-crap-company-had-change-routers.html)

bluegrass1 08-28-2016 09:57 PM

my dsl modem took a crap company had to change routers

Last modem stopped working so they had to replace with a new one . I had been using firefox for a couple months without problems , Now with the new modem when i log into eb and tried to revise a listing triggered the make sure its you we want to call or text you. i had to "find" the phone linked to that account so i just closed the window .. later on I log in using my old device it unlocked it to revise listing .. Then few hours later with phone in hand i logged in using new laptop and i get the call us . NOT the lets us text/call to verify its you .. I need to figure out how to make this function on my new laptop , I did unlock it with the old Computer but it has charging issues and trying to get all accounts working on the new puter.. if i use old computer to unlock and wait a couple days think that would reset it ? i got lots of listings going so hate to end them all butttt......:help:

Play 08-28-2016 10:06 PM

Re: my dsl modem took a crap company had to change routers

If I gathered correctly - its not necessarily your change in modem/router, but rather the fact your trying to access your accounts from a completely different computer that doesn't have any cookies/data for your accounts stored on the new device.

It's just a security precaution. Best thing I would say is try to transfer this data onto your new computer.