eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   eBay & Paypal Horror Stories (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-paypal-horror-stories/)
-   -   My Own Tale of PP Hell (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-paypal-horror-stories/10873-my-own-tale-pp-hell.html)

TapTapper 05-13-2009 12:29 PM

My Own Tale of PP Hell

Hi All

A dishonest eB buyer killed my PP account and stalled my business.

I have 3 retail websites and 1 wholesale site. I've been working on them for almost 2 years and one of the retail sites was finally getting some traction. I was running a few small PPC campaigns, generating sales, getting some repeat customers. Wonderful, right? All that hard work paying off. Now a bad eB sale has killed my PP account and I had to take my sites down. They’re going to be offline until I can get a PP account JUST for my websites, and hopefully the eBook and this forum will help me get my sites back online ASAP.

So what happened to me? I only sell stuff on eBay from time to time. Not a lot, just every so often I’ll have a selling spurt. 10 years and close to 200 positive feedback. Then I sold a 25 year old vintage blender on eB about a month ago. A popular brand that generally goes for around $200 used. Mine was still in its original box, never been used. Pristine condition. Even had the 1985 postmark from when the manufacturer shipped it! The only time it had been out of the box was when I took the pictures. Never used, never turned on, and I said so in the auction. I also marked the auction No Returns.