eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   eBay Suspensions (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-suspensions/)
-   -   I'm an idiot newbie VERO (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-suspensions/143698-im-idiot-newbie-vero.html)

foolmeonce 05-25-2021 06:10 PM

I'm an idiot newbie VERO

SO I stupidly sold custom made items I put together thinking that they could not be considered '⊗⊗⊗⊗" by the trademark owner since they are not copies of items they sell. SO they are not "authorized"

Yes, like I said an idiot

Ebay took my listings down on VERO complaint so here I am. The complaint listed Johnson and Pham as the rep for the company. I searched google and here I am, really an idiot.

This was a bit of a hobby for me. I made a few for friends and of course they said sell them on Ebay, so I did.

Sold them on my account, using my name and address (like I said before I am an idiot)

So they know who I am, have decided to target me. All my fault. So my listings were taken down with a note from Ebay telling me perhaps I did not know of the VERO rules. They only took the items from that manufacturer but I pulled everything down and would be happy to close my store (not my day job) even though I was not suspended and I have 600+ reviews, and 99% positives.

I have read everything here (mostly everything) about how to handle this. (ignore, lawyer up etc) I think they might go after me since I am an easy mark, not stealth, not an LLC

That said, they had Ebay pull my items on a VERO and did not send a letter (yet)