eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   eBay Suspensions (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-suspensions/)
-   -   Ebay Questions--IP Address (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-suspensions/300-ebay-questions-ip-address.html)

BackToEbay 04-20-2007 08:23 PM

Ebay Questions--IP Address

Hi, everyone,
I am a newbie here. My ebay account was suspended and I want to register for a new account. I will go to the local library for registion and buy a new gift credit card for verifcaition. After all that, Can I list my items on my own computer which the Ip address is the same as the suspended one. Will that bring me any problems.
I use Comcast Cable for internet and I called the Comcast, I can't change my Ip address.
Thanks!

cuerva86 04-21-2007 12:25 AM

You need a new IP if you want to log in at all from your computer. My ISP also refused to change my IP, I got around that getting a new network card or plate or whatever the name is for the thing that you plug your cable modem into in your pc.

whome 04-21-2007 12:48 AM

I also have Comcast Cable. After trying to change my IP by releasing it and unplugging my modem and router, the IP keeps going back to the original one. Does anyone know how to solve for this??? Will getting a new cable modem and router do the trick?

aspkin 04-21-2007 01:25 AM

Aye, Comcast doesn't seem good for what we need to do. You can't login and adjust anything in your eBay account if you're using the same ip address that's connected to your suspended eBay account. If you do, you'll be suspended again. I use roadrunner cable my self, and have no problems switching IPs.

Read this, good info here: Comcast IP change

whome 04-21-2007 01:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aspkin (Post 2247)