eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   eBay Suspensions (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-suspensions/)
-   -   Recent Ebay restriction question (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-suspensions/64535-recent-ebay-restriction-question.html)

Chippychick 09-11-2013 02:30 PM

Recent Ebay restriction question

Newbie to your forum. My EBAY account was recently suspended due to lower DSR's. I have been selling as a hobby for many years and have about 1300 positive feedback, however I guess that does not help.

I did call Ebay and it is an indefinite suspension. I did purchase the Stealth guide this morning and although it looks like something I could work through I wonder if it would be easier for this ole lady to purchase an account.

Can someone help me with the pros and cons on that? I have a computer nerd son who I thought would help me but he just thinks I need to get the new card and email and go.. I am sure it is not that easy.

I just don't think he wants to help me on this. I do all my work on an IPAD and smart phone so I will really be lost on resetting and stuff..

Can anyone tell me what they think would be the easiest for me..

If I buy an account will I end up doing much of the same work.. Thanks in advance.

jeffweico 09-12-2013 02:00 AM

Re: Recent Ebay restriction question

Buying an account can save time, but you still need to know how stealth works to operate it. Otherwise, the account could get linked.

The other issue is that you should have a plan in place to not repeat whatever it was that caused the low DSR's, or the same thing could very well result.

EVERYTHING about the new account must be DIFFERENT from your old account. Different credit card, IP address, bank account, name, etc.