eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   eBay Suspensions (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-suspensions/)
-   -   my eBay account has been suspended permanently (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-suspensions/96869-my-ebay-account-has-been-suspended-permanently.html)

helloitsme 06-01-2016 05:54 AM

my eBay account has been suspended permanently

I have finally accepted defeat and have had someone else make me an eBay account with all of their details. They already have an established seller account so i don't want to do anything that will get them in trouble.

I am very concerned that eBay will be able to link me to my old account - i had to refund 5 people due to stock control issues. I am not very tech savvy so I'm not sure how far they can go to link two accounts together. I am currently using a macbook but i have no problem in buying a new laptop for this.

Would i have to buy a new phone to use the eBay app again?
do i need to get a new internet router?
if i log into something on my new computer(emails,spotify, anything at all), which i have previously logged into on my old computer, can they link the two together?
if i buy a new laptop would i still have the same ip address?
if i made a new account on my macbook would i have different ips for both, could it be linked through the two macbook accounts?

Any help or advice would be fantastic!
thanks

davids01 06-04-2016 09:10 PM

Re: my eBay account has been suspended permanently