eBay Suspension & PayPal Limited Forums  
Join Today
Register Subscribe

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Home

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums

eBay Suspended & PayPal Limited Forums (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/)
-   eBay Tracking (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-tracking/)
-   -   Expert advice required (https://www.aspkin.com/forums/ebay-tracking/78735-expert-advice-required.html)

teddy6161 10-23-2014 06:05 AM

Expert advice required

First of all I have purchased the guide and read many of the posts on this forum.

My background is I am a legitimate seller unfortunately got my Ebay account suspended due to falling below selling standards. My Paypal account, which is a business account was not suspended and is still used on a daily basis for our website.

I am currently in process of acquiring an aged ebay account and need some advice on the PayPal aspect. As despite a lot of reading, I am not clear on if Ebay actually link accounts to PayPal payments. My plan for ebay account is to:

- Provide new name and address, IP, etc unlinked to previous account to the account I am acquiring
- Link Ebay account to fresh Paypal account to pay for my monthly ebay account

My question is around payments. My preference would I be to use existing registered business account to receive payments. Obviously I would use a different Paypal email address on ebay (as you can register many) to receive the payments, but it would be the same Paypal account.

I know the easy answer is to start fresh, but there are so many hurdles around account verification and anti money laundering in Australia which we have already been through with this account, so the preference to be use the account. The other PayPal account would be less straightforward to verify.